An urban (hectic?!) life of an interior designer

who lurve to eat,cooking, travelling, shopping, eat again…etc

Baked salmon and potatoes with carrot & broccoli side dish

with 7 comments

I’ve been so excited to get my hand on my new oven.

So, as you can guess my groceries shopping list will be extra RM this month. That  included salmon cut, which I always loved since I first had them at Ikea. (Only people closed to me know i don’t eat fish other than mom’s home cooked, well, at least before I had that amazing salmon)

After taking a good rest a while at home, I started to work at my tiny kitchen,  peeling potatoes and carrot and cut them into cubes.

sayur

The potatoes got half boiled before i put them in the oven and let it bake with a chunck of butter for a while.

melted butter on kentang already made me drooling

Next, i got my carrot and broccoli ready in the steamer pot after seasoning with salt.

steam vege

I don’t actually have any specific recipe but I kinda remember something from Jamie and Laura Calder, how they made it look so easy and taste good at the same time. One thing I remembered well was basil or parsley works well with fish.

So, after I got my salmon cut cleaned and pat them with salt and pepper then sprinkle with basil and parsley herb. I also rub anchovies to the salmon before drizzle them with olive oil.

salmon ready to be in NEW oven..hehehe

After I the potatoes almost done in the oven, I place the salmon cut on top of them and  juz before i started to bake them in 3 mins i drizzle them once more with infused basil olive oil.

Meanwhile, I get the tomato gravy heated on the stove.

It worked.

Baked salmon wonderful aroma lingered in the kitchen which I  immediately served them with steamed carrot and broccoli as side dishes. I also drizzle them with extra salmon lovely broth which combined perfectly together.

yum yum

salmon with tomato gravy

Hmm…looked good didn’t they? Taste amazingly delicious too! Ehem! Ehem! Not that I’m proud or what, but my husband just can’t stop saying how delicious it was! For a while i felt like Laura Calder…kekekeke….

As a final dressing, I also finished them with lemon wedge which surprisingly add the tanginess taste to complete the combination of herbs & tomato that satisfied my taste bud. Yummy!

Written by cheesy8

5 February 2010 at 8.30

Posted in dining, Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. waooo..
    sedapnya..buatkan saya 1

    shazika

    5 February 2010 at 8.30

    • hehehe…

      tq shazika….tq jugak sudi singgah-singgahan…

      kalo na rasa insya Allah masa reunion blogger, mai jer la umah…heheh

      cheesy8

      5 February 2010 at 8.30

  2. memang nampak sedap…

    pizli_mw

    6 February 2010 at 8.30

  3. wah! wah! wah! sedap nampak?? hehehe…

    and love your blog’s new look! more stylooo 😛

    Syafique

    8 February 2010 at 8.30

  4. okay..next week kiterang gi makan umah kamu…nak menu nihhhhhhhhh…i love salmon so much..

    ito

    28 February 2010 at 8.30

  5. hey!! when do i get to see you and abg zul?? 🙂 let me know.

    Syaf

    21 April 2010 at 8.30

  6. hello!! hello!!

    whats up??

    Syaf

    6 November 2010 at 8.30


Leave a comment